BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 09-09-2009, 10:37 AM   #141
JSanders
Crimson Tide Moderator
 
JSanders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: North of the moss line
Model: Z30
OS: 7.0sumtin
PIN: t low
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 41,921
Default

Please Login to Remove!

It could take an hour to run the process. The directions at this top of this thread are spot on correct.

The computer to computer symbol on the device indicates the device is being "read" by the PC or loader.exe.

You will see updates on the PC screen as to the upgrade process via the progress bar. Don't freakout if the final two or three steps take longer than expected.
Offline  
Old 09-09-2009, 10:56 AM   #142
jnic17
New Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Model: 9530
OS: 4.7.0.148
PIN: 30574a80
Carrier: att
Posts: 6
Default

the install worked, awesome. dont know what happened the first time. Now i should have no problem keeping EDGE right or is there more i need to do?
Offline  
Old 09-11-2009, 08:56 AM   #143
WUPastorDan
New Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: West Union, OH
Model: 9530
OS: v4.7.0.75
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 2
Default

I got it and installed it, seems to me that my battery dies even faster, now it only lasts about 10 hours, down from the 12 hours I had been getting. Also none of the custom themes I had been using will work anymore, I had to default to the included zen theme to get to the full menu page.
Seems to run a little faster, but other than that, not too great of an update for me.
Offline  
Old 09-19-2009, 12:15 AM   #144
tbtaoufiq
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Model: STORM
PIN: N/A
Carrier: bell canada
Posts: 22
Default

i m trying to update my storm, the process is stuck at CONNEXION TO TERMINAL after starting the loader.
any help please??
thank s
the vendor file was deleted.
Offline  
Old 09-21-2009, 02:33 PM   #145
ChezDigital
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Model: 9530
PIN: N/A
Carrier: VZW
Posts: 158
Default

What has been noted as the only faults with this OS so far? Just lack of BBM 5.0 and no Facebook?

Am I correct in assuming that flick scrolling and threaded SMS are implemented in this leak?
Offline  
Old 09-22-2009, 09:04 AM   #146
ChezDigital
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Model: 9530
PIN: N/A
Carrier: VZW
Posts: 158
Default

Also, since the Storm 2 is purported to have 256MB (correct me if I'm wrong in that figure) of application memory, as being that's not a hardware matter, will OS 5.0 also allow the original Storm that increase in allocated app memory?
Offline  
Old 09-26-2009, 09:53 PM   #147
Girion
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Girion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Southern California
Model: 9530
OS: 4.7.0.151
PIN: T of Guinness plz
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 147
Default

Had a problem with my Appleberry theme...went from 100% battery charge this morning to 10% and radio off by 5pm. Also getting a lot of lag while typing and changing between applications. I'm moving to the default verizon theme after seeing the comments above to see if that helps some. The memory leak does seem to have been fixed with .151. Recharging now to see if the new theme fixes the battery drain issue.
__________________
-GIRION

"For pretty things that serve no use, the true art finds its tether.
To those who know illumination comes wickless in the nether."
Offline  
Old 09-27-2009, 12:55 PM   #148
Girion
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Girion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Southern California
Model: 9530
OS: 4.7.0.151
PIN: T of Guinness plz
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 147
Default

**update**

Changing the theme to the Verizon default one appears to have corrected all the issues I'd had with .151 - memory stable at over 34MB, battery charged up, left on overnight, and lost only 5% - lagginess issue has dissipated, response is very snappy moving thru menus and applications, and the MMS bug with pics not showing has been resolved as well.

I was disappointed at first, but this new .151 (with the exception of the fact I can't use my beloved Appleberry theme) seems to be a solid improvement.
__________________
-GIRION

"For pretty things that serve no use, the true art finds its tether.
To those who know illumination comes wickless in the nether."
Offline  
Old 10-03-2009, 06:49 PM   #149
tbtaoufiq
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Model: STORM
PIN: N/A
Carrier: bell canada
Posts: 22
Default

any one knows how to install it using a mac please??
thank s
Offline  
Old 10-11-2009, 03:08 PM   #150
fkjr2
BlackBerry Extraordinaire
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: CT
Model: 9550
OS: 5.0
Carrier: ATT
Posts: 1,137
Default

So I assume we load this new OS prior to performing an ATT service book upgrade/install?

I have an unlocked 9530 and I use ATT.

thanks
__________________
Fred
Offline  
Old 10-15-2009, 09:35 AM   #151
tonyfung820
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Model: 9530
PIN: N/A
Carrier: 3G CSL (Hong Kong)
Posts: 2
Default

Well, I just tried to upgrade to .167 and .151 on my 9530 with no luck. Once the system files uploaded to device and reboot. It displays error 507 then the DM / loader.exe operation stopped. Then I had no alternative but to re-install official .148. I really don't know what went wrong. Got the 9530 for 3 days but still unable to upgrade to desired ROM so not gonna able to use for fun.
Offline  
Old 10-15-2009, 10:03 AM   #152
JSanders
Crimson Tide Moderator
 
JSanders's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: North of the moss line
Model: Z30
OS: 7.0sumtin
PIN: t low
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 41,921
Default

tony, .167 is still in beta, this thread is for .151

I've had no issues with .151, on mine.

Error 507 simply means there is no OS on the device. Reconnect to loader.exe (don't use desktop manager) and see if it detects the device and reinstall .151 (or .167).

If nothing else, How do I wipe the BlackBerry using Jl Cmder? - BlackBerryFAQ
Offline  
Old 10-15-2009, 11:07 AM   #153
tonyfung820
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Model: 9530
PIN: N/A
Carrier: 3G CSL (Hong Kong)
Posts: 2
Default

JSanders, I just wiped the device and follow the step, however, the device still stuck when rebooting after loader.exe upload system files. Now I am getting back to .148. It seems my 9530 unable to install any OS other than official OS.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

ACU AMP True RMS Current Transducer ACTR050 42L F
$50.0
ACU AMP True RMS Current Transducer ACTR050 42L F pictureACU AMP True RMS Current Transducer ACTR200 42L S
$50.0
ACU AMP True RMS Current Transducer ACTR200 42L S pictureMAGNETEK Rayelco PV-150A LINEAR MOTION TRANSDUCER *USED*
$49.99
MAGNETEK Rayelco PV-150A LINEAR MOTION TRANSDUCER *USED* pictureTransducer Buzzer
$0.99
Transducer Buzzer pictureSPM INSTRUMENTS SYSTEM 43A SHOCK PULSE METER W/ SPM10777 TRANSDUCER USED
$50.0
SPM INSTRUMENTS SYSTEM 43A SHOCK PULSE METER W/ SPM10777 TRANSDUCER USED picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.