BlackBerry Forums Support Community

Closed Thread

Old 09-13-2007, 12:23 AM   #1
Remax Realtor
Thumbs Must Hurt

Model: 8100
Carrier: tmo
Default Should I get the pearl through Sprint when its released?

Please Login to Remove!

I have the pearl through t-mobile. So far im pretty happy with service. (besides me having to rpelace it twice) I have a data plan only since I need email for my work. My other line is a sero plan through sprint. If you dont know sero, go to sprint.com/sero

Heres my predicament. Im a real estate agent. Banks send out orders via email. The first agent to click the accept link in the email gets the work. Some sites I have to log in to accept, and some can be accepted through the email itself. This is the reason why I got a bb, and set up email through gmail. My emails come instantly. My problem is that sometimes the websites take a long time to load, and I miss out on the order. I have about a year left on my contract through t-mobile, so that means I will have to pay the cancellation fee. Its not that big of a deal since the extra orders I can pick up will pay that fee in no time. These orders I accept on my phone pay for a year of service in about 2 weeks.

My main question is, do you think it's worth it? Lets put monthly fees aside. I just want to know if you guys think the internet will be much faster? Will emails come through faster as well? If I send an email from outlook to gmail its on my phone usually in less than 10 seconds.

Heres what im paying now:

Sprint sero: $50
T-mobile data only $40

If I get a bb through sprint, they tack on $40 a month for bb charges. I will be paying the same exact thing. Maybe it's best if I wait and mess with the demo in the store.
Old 09-13-2007, 10:08 AM   #2
canonbomb1987
CrackBerry Addict

Model: 8100c
Carrier: Cingular