Closed Thread

Old 01-10-2007, 01:17 PM   #1
zoeydanielle
Thumbs Must Hurt

Model: 9000
Carrier: AT&T
Default Skins vs. Case

Please Login to Remove!

I have already posted on this subject once before, and I am by no means an expert, far from it, but I've had lots of experience with PDA's, including two Phillips, one IPAQ and two Dell Axims (the X50V and X51V), all of which had protectors on the screens, but not on the bodies of the PDA's. I recently bought the Best Skins and the Invisible Shield Pearl body and screen protectors, as well as the new vertical leather case from Sena (a great company with a good product which I used with my all PDA's). The Pearl fits snugly into the case and the case interior is lined with a velet-like material. Now I know that a lot of you want the skins because you don't use cases, but after reading the instructions on both products, (Best Skins and Invisible Shield) it seems that it is a lot easier and just as safe to house the Pearl in the case rather than what I contend is akin to performing brain surgery by installing the skins. That's my humble observation and opinion. I think that if you are careful, the case works just fine. In the five years that I used PDA's, I never dropped one of them, perhaps, because I was just lucky or careful. I have been very careful when removing the Pearl from the Sena case, and thus far have had no calamities. In addition, I've read on this site that many users are unhappy with the skins because they come off and are not being user-friendly when the Pearl is inserted into a case or even in the pocket (the skins seems to peel off). So, for now, it's me and the Sena case.
Old 01-10-2007, 01:26 PM   #2
mckinneycm
Cisco Engineer

Model: 9700
PIN: 100001011001011000001100111011