BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-15-2020, 05:59 PM   #1
tsac
BlackBerry God
 
tsac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Others run out when we run in
Model: Z10
OS: Cheerios
PIN: No Pin just a Tack
Carrier: at&t
Posts: 10,014
Default Any one posting?

Please Login to Remove!

If you have a question and can post, do so.
Attempts to reach the site owners so far have been useless to inform them about new user login problems.
__________________
Z10 on BES
Z10 on BIS
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2020, 05:57 AM   #2
vondes
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Model: 7100T
PIN: N/A
Carrier: vvvvvvv
Posts: 26
Default Re: Any one posting?

No we havent
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2020, 12:23 PM   #3
tsac
BlackBerry God
 
tsac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Others run out when we run in
Model: Z10
OS: Cheerios
PIN: No Pin just a Tack
Carrier: at&t
Posts: 10,014
Default Re: Any one posting?

ok but it looks like you have
__________________
Z10 on BES
Z10 on BIS
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2020, 09:32 PM   #4
btaylor1
CrackBerry Addict
 
btaylor1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Dallas, TX
Model: Q10
OS: 10332129
Carrier: at&t
Posts: 504
Default Re: Any one posting?

sorry if this is not an appropriate post. i have a blackberry q10 (and one mothballed) that i love, but at&t is telling me after they upgrade their network the blackberry q10 will not longer work. i have https://www.smoothtalker.com/custom-...adles/hbq10ca/ car charging stands in both cars for my blackberry q10, but if i sigh and go to the so-called "blackberry" keyone (assuming at&t gets them back in stock later) i am having a hard time finding car charging stands unambiguously stating they will work with keyone (and looking like solid reliable car install equipment). any thoughts / leads appreciated and thx
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2020, 10:06 PM   #5
btaylor1
CrackBerry Addict
 
btaylor1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Dallas, TX
Model: Q10
OS: 10332129
Carrier: at&t
Posts: 504
Default Re: Any one posting?

maybe

https://www.proclipusa.com/product/b...d-installation
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2020, 01:51 PM   #6
tsac
BlackBerry God
 
tsac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Others run out when we run in
Model: Z10
OS: Cheerios
PIN: No Pin just a Tack
Carrier: at&t
Posts: 10,014
Default Re: Any one posting?

I have been looking for any information on the service discontinuing by ATT.
I even looked on their forum page. I hope they don't because I don't like the android and iPhone because they force users to upgrade by dropping support and blocking apps unless you have the latest OS from them. I tried to do an upgrade on a android phone I had and it was blocked for updates. a very simple message from google was that the phone was no longer supported. Apple uses the same method. Nice way to sell more phones. force users to dump them in two years.

if you have a link that tells users ATT is dropping service please post it.
__________________
Z10 on BES
Z10 on BIS
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2020, 02:06 PM   #7
btaylor1
CrackBerry Addict
 
btaylor1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Dallas, TX
Model: Q10
OS: 10332129
Carrier: at&t
Posts: 504
Default Re: Any one posting?

at&t's notice did not use your "dropping service" verbiage. i currently have an at&t branded blackberry q10 (which i love) but apparently after january 2022 my blackberry q10 will no longer work on at&t's network. here is a copy/paste of the notice i received (and inside friend verified with his sources is correct)

3G Sunset - Single Line Customers

We're upgrading our network. You'll need a new phone by Feb. 2022.
Go online to www.att.com/3gmigration to upgrade and replace your phone with a newer one.
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2020, 03:20 PM   #8
tsac
BlackBerry God
 
tsac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Others run out when we run in
Model: Z10
OS: Cheerios
PIN: No Pin just a Tack
Carrier: at&t
Posts: 10,014
Default Re: Any one posting?

Thanks, looks like my Z10 is gone also.
I do not understand why Key1 and Priv are the only ones on the list.
Both are older. 2015 Priv and 2017 Key 1 release date
Their network OS must be ok.

The z10 in 2013.
__________________
Z10 on BES
Z10 on BIS
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2020, 07:36 AM   #9
vondes
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Model: 7100T
PIN: N/A
Carrier: vvvvvvv
Posts: 26
Default Re: Any one posting?

I want to post something
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2020, 11:43 PM   #10
vondes
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Model: 7100T
PIN: N/A
Carrier: vvvvvvv
Posts: 26
Default Re: Any one posting?

Hello to all forum users. Guys, I would like to leave a post about services where I can order an essay. I tried several times to ask users which of them is order cheap essays on FastEssay.net, but my posts are regularly deleted. I have never ordered an essay on the Internet and I am interested in all the smallest details and nuances. Perhaps you can help me with something. Thanks to all.
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2020, 07:01 PM   #11
tsac
BlackBerry God
 
tsac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Others run out when we run in
Model: Z10
OS: Cheerios
PIN: No Pin just a Tack
Carrier: at&t
Posts: 10,014
Default Re: Any one posting?

vondes,
I did an internet search and found a few companies that offer essays. I would do a research and then look for reviews on the various companies.
__________________
Z10 on BES
Z10 on BIS
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2020, 04:06 PM   #12
stevetaz
CrackBerry Addict
 
stevetaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Model: S III
PIN: N/A
Carrier: sprint
Posts: 844
Default Re: Any one posting?

Hi Tsac....Still plugging away here I see. Hope you are well.

This service discontinuation is across the industry and has been coming for a long time. I assume you have seen many explanations, but the short of it is 3G and 4G that do not support HD Voice (VoLTE) is not supported by certain phones will no longer work on most networks as of early 2022. I think that date has already moved around some and was extended so I am unsure if it will be final, but I suspect it will be.

https://www.att.com/support/article/wireless/KM1324171
https://gizmodo.com/at-t-apologizes-...-do-1844473577
https://www.droid-life.com/2018/07/1...3g-phones-rip/
https://www.phonearena.com/news/when...ut-3G_id125233

Good luck....



Quote:
Originally Posted by tsac View Post
Thanks, looks like my Z10 is gone also.
I do not understand why Key1 and Priv are the only ones on the list.
Both are older. 2015 Priv and 2017 Key 1 release date
Their network OS must be ok.

The z10 in 2013.
__________________
"Criticism is something you can avoid easily by saying nothing, doing nothing, and being nothing"
-Aristotle
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2020, 06:25 PM   #13
tsac
BlackBerry God
 
tsac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Others run out when we run in
Model: Z10
OS: Cheerios
PIN: No Pin just a Tack
Carrier: at&t
Posts: 10,014
Default Re: Any one posting?

I received multiple emails from AT&T "claiming" I have only a few months before I would loose service on my Z10. I picked up a cheap iPhone SE 2020 at Walmart for less than $200. Might last for a few months if I don't keep dropping it. Already cracked the rear screen. Dropped the Z10 many times and it never had any issues.
__________________
Z10 on BES
Z10 on BIS
Offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2020, 02:39 PM   #14
btaylor1
CrackBerry Addict
 
btaylor1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Dallas, TX
Model: Q10
OS: 10332129
Carrier: at&t
Posts: 504
Default Re: Any one posting?

i now seem to have it confirmed my blackberry q10 won't work on at&t's network after 1-31-2021 (now have a keyone ready to swap closer to then). meanwhile my q10's browser has gone weird. home page is google advanced search. always came up with important fields there and readable. now suddenly i get a VERY tiny much more complete set of fields. i can Reload to get a somewhat better more readable page, but it's a pain having to do every time. fonts for device are 11 and everything else has remained fine. will try to attach picture of new awful browers home page opening view. i've googled but not found any relevant and effective soluttion (changing suggested settings, and back, seems to change nothing). any thoughts appreciated. (tried to post independently under q10 but could not make that work.) dern, do not seem able to attach picture
Offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads for: Any one posting?
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
READ before posting themes!!!! daphne BlackBerry Themes 4 09-06-2009 09:41 AM
Your wireless posting stats JDWallace Site Suggestions, News & Problems 4 09-02-2007 12:39 AM
Dangers of posting PIN? BBPearlGurl General 8100 Series Discussion - Pearl 4 06-05-2007 03:06 PM

Vintage Ohaus 3612 Scale Dec-O-Gram Decorative or Replacement Part / Non Working
$15.0
Vintage Ohaus 3612 Scale Dec-O-Gram Decorative or Replacement Part / Non Working pictureVintage Brown & Sharpe protractor patented Dec.2 1890
$18.52
Vintage Brown & Sharpe protractor patented Dec.2 1890 pictureGlobe-Weis Vintage Red Rope Accordion Home Record File A-Z January-December NOS
$13.0
Globe-Weis Vintage Red Rope Accordion Home Record File A-Z January-December NOS pictureVTG Avery Ready Index Monthly January December Tab Table of Contents Dividers
$3.8
VTG Avery Ready Index Monthly January December Tab Table of Contents Dividers pictureVintage Weller DEC1001 Soldering Station Power Unit Working
$69.99
Vintage Weller DEC1001 Soldering Station Power Unit Working picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.