BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-20-2005, 06:54 AM   #1
stevemass
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Model: 8700c
Carrier: Cingular
Posts: 39
Default "Handheld Disconnected" problem with Desktop Manager

Please Login to Remove!

I am trying to upgrade my 7290 software to v. 4.0.2.82, but everytime I run application loader, about 30 seconds into the update process the desktop manager says "handheld disconnected" even though on the handheld screen itself it says "connected to desktop." I've restarted computer, and reinstalled 4.0.2.82 software to desktop, but this keeps happening. Have NEVER had this problem before with desktop manager thinking device is "disconnected." Any suggestions?
Offline  
Old 10-27-2005, 06:12 PM   #2
randuze
New Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 4
Default

Well, I'm sort of glad I'm not the only one. I've been having the exact same problem with my 7100t from TMO ever since I upgraded to OS 4.0.2.49. I've tried everything from using JavaLoader.exe to using BES Manager to wipe it and it always comes back at one of three spots:

Connecting to the handheld after the initial wipe

Removing the checkbox to backup all apps and data before wipe and install (it IMMEDIATELY disconnects)

I reinstall something like AskMeNow which I've been using since the day I got the device.

The only thing to do is physically unplug it from the cable and plug it back in until it stops giving me the error.

Last edited by randuze; 10-27-2005 at 06:39 PM..
Offline  
Old 10-30-2005, 06:44 PM   #3
BB_0wned
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
BB_0wned's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Model: 7290
Posts: 93
Default

What version of windows are you running? If its XP then try disabling the power management settings. Go to control panel, expand the Universal Serial Bus controllers, right click any USB root hub devies listed and click the power management tab at the top. Uncheck that 1st check box. If that does not resolve the issue you can try disabling all start up items through msconfig or possibley clean uninstalling and reinstalling DTM.
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Sprague 53D 10000UF 16VDC Capacitor NOS
$9.99
Sprague 53D 10000UF 16VDC Capacitor   NOS picture1 x Circle D Ceramic Disc Capacitor .02uf .02mfd
$4.0
1 x Circle D Ceramic Disc Capacitor .02uf  .02mfd  pictureBrand New - Klein Tools MM600 Auto-Ranging Digital Multimeter
$19.99
Brand New - Klein Tools MM600 Auto-Ranging Digital Multimeter picture2Pcs 5.5 V 4.0F Super Capacitor H-Type Button Smart Capacitance compoUF
$2.2
2Pcs 5.5 V 4.0F Super Capacitor H-Type Button Smart Capacitance compoUF picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.