BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-25-2011, 07:26 PM   #1
delirium
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Model: 9550
PIN: N/A
Carrier: tmobile
Posts: 4
Default how to check if my 9550 is quad band?

Please Login to Remove!

Hi,
just bought this unlocked phone from verizon and need to travel with it to Europe. I want to be sure it is quad band.

Another thing is can I remove verizon flash screen on start up ?

Thanks!
Offline  
Old 10-25-2011, 07:39 PM   #2
penguin3107
BlackBerry God
 
penguin3107's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Model: iOS 5
Carrier: VZW
Posts: 11,701
Default Re: how to check if my 9550 is quad band?

Quote:
Originally Posted by delirium View Post
I want to be sure it is quad band.
Another thing is can I remove verizon flash screen on start up ?
BlackBerry - Storm 2 Touch Screen Phone - New Storm2 9550 Smartphone

The 9550 supports all of the following:
Quad-band: 850/900/1800/1900MHz GSM/GPRS/EDGE networks
Single-band: 2100MHz UMTS/HSPA networks
Dual-band: 800/1900MHz CDMA/Ev-DO Rev A networks

No, you can't remove the splash screen.

If you plan to use the device with a local SIM in Europe, you'll need to make sure the device is unlocked.
__________________
BCSA
BES 5.0.3 MR4 :-: Exchange 2007 SP3 RU3
http://port3101.org

Last edited by penguin3107; 10-25-2011 at 07:41 PM..
Offline  
Old 10-25-2011, 08:37 PM   #3
delirium
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Model: 9550
PIN: N/A
Carrier: tmobile
Posts: 4
Default Re: how to check if my 9550 is quad band?

so this phone supports all network regardles of provider.
I guess it has to be unlocked like amazon claims since it was branded by version and now I use with t-mobile, right?
thanks!
Offline  
Old 10-26-2011, 05:34 AM   #4
penguin3107
BlackBerry God
 
penguin3107's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Model: iOS 5
Carrier: VZW
Posts: 11,701
Default Re: how to check if my 9550 is quad band?

Quote:
Originally Posted by delirium View Post
so this phone supports all network regardles of provider.
Not all networks. Just the ones I mentioned above.
It doesn't support any 3G bands when being used as a GSM device.

Quote:
Originally Posted by delirium View Post
I guess it has to be unlocked like amazon claims since it was branded by version and now I use with t-mobile, right?
Right.
__________________
BCSA
BES 5.0.3 MR4 :-: Exchange 2007 SP3 RU3
http://port3101.org

Last edited by penguin3107; 10-26-2011 at 05:35 AM..
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads for: how to check if my 9550 is quad band?
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Blackberry Server wants to reactivate users after power outage! Urlryn BES Admin Corner 19 12-27-2007 03:55 PM

ANENG AN8009 True-RMS Digital Multimeter Transistor Tester Capacitor Tester Y9L4
$24.96
ANENG AN8009 True-RMS Digital Multimeter Transistor Tester Capacitor Tester Y9L4 picture1X(LCD EZM328(GM328R)Transistor Tester/ ESR / Frequency Meter / Square Wave1G7)
$16.17
1X(LCD EZM328(GM328R)Transistor Tester/ ESR / Frequency Meter / Square Wave1G7) picture1X(Diy Lcd Gm328B Transistor Tester Diode Esr Meter Pwm Square Wave Generat5E8)
$4.27
1X(Diy Lcd Gm328B Transistor Tester Diode Esr Meter Pwm Square Wave Generat5E8) picture5pcs Mosfet MOS Transistor Trigger Switch Driver Board PWM Control Module 3-20V
$10.75
5pcs Mosfet MOS Transistor Trigger Switch Driver Board PWM Control Module 3-20V pictureNOS Crystal Radio, Miller 6300 Ferrite Loop Antenna, NOS Sylvania 1N34A Diode
$29.95
NOS Crystal Radio, Miller 6300 Ferrite Loop Antenna, NOS Sylvania 1N34A Diode picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.