Old 10-11-2007, 01:46 PM   #1
J_C_T
Knows Where the Search Button Is

Model: Many
PIN: N/A
Carrier: BES
Default Two BES Issues

Please Login to Remove!

I just recently installed BES successfully without any issues. I also set up my first blackberry on it. It was an out of the box one. That also went smoothly.
Yesterday we had an issue and the server which BES is installed on went down. I got it up and running and now started the services of the BES. The one blackberry device that was already functioning properly lost connectivity and is unable to receive or send e-mails. I am not sure what the issue is if i restarted the services and it says Status: Running. I dont have that device close to me so i cant see if i need to manually reconnect it or something along those lines. This is my first time using BES and Blackberrys in general so its a bit of a learning curve. I need to get that blackberry going ASAP.

The other issue: I was just given a Verizon Blackberry that has a software running on it which sends it its e-mails. I was asked to join this to the BES. I directly connected the device and BES recognizes it, however; when i go to Assign the Device it says "An Error Occurred while assigning the device to the user." "The user is not yet known to the Blackberry Agent. It can take several minutes for a newly added user to be fully initialized by the server before they can be provisioned." I'm not sure if this is directly related to the 1st issue i'm having or a separate one all together. Please help!
Old 10-11-2007, 01:55 PM   #2
John Clark
BBF Moderator

Model: Z30
PIN: s & needles
Carrier: AT&T

** Moved to BES Admin Corner **
Old 10-11-2007, 02:37 PM   #3
hdawg
BlackBerry Genius

Model: hdawg
PIN: port3101.org
Carrier: hdawg

I'm guessing permissions ...

what mail platform (version & service pack too please) and what version & service pack of BES?

The user is not yet known to the BlackBerry Agent