Closed Thread

Old 01-02-2008, 02:19 AM   #1
eric0668
CrackBerry Addict

Model: 8705g
Carrier: T-Mobile
Default Ringtones / Me using Audacity

Please Login to Remove!

I have made my own ringtones for a few years now using Audacity.

I either used downloaded songs, or songs ripped from my cd's.

But I fear I have to learn more and I don't know what to do--the past few I have made have lacked volume and some have had too high of volume and crackly.

I thought for instance that it would involve turning down the slider (is this the volume, gain, etc..I am a novice) but that did not work.

So if someone would be willing to work with me thru a few PM's I'd be grateful..please PM me. Or if u wanna look at the ones I created and tell me how to fix them.

They sound fine on my puter but def NOT on the Curve. And I have even restarted via taking out the battery--I found that that helped a couple of times.

Thanks
Eric
Old 01-02-2008, 09:31 AM   #2
captthomason
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia

Model: 9860
PIN: to bean
Carrier: AT&T

How are you exporting the songs? WAV? MP3? Have you tried going into the the Sound Profiles on the BB and Changing the volume option to Medium or Low?
Old 01-05-2008, 02:05 PM   #3
eric0668
CrackBerry Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by captthomason View Post
How are you exporting the songs? WAV? MP3? Have you tried going into the the Sound Profiles on the BB and Changing the volume option to Medium or Low?
I am using "export selection as mp3" as I have always used with no problem in Audacity

And I have tried raising the volume in Audacity before making the tune.
And I have raised the volume on the phone ringtone inside of profiles on the Curve.

Thanks. anymore help would always be appreciated
Eric
Old 01-05-2008, 04:17 PM   #4
Sith_Apprentice
Retired BBF Moderator

Model: 9000
Carrier: AT&T