Closed Thread

Old 02-05-2011, 10:04 PM   #1
Crusher3200

Model: None
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Rogers
Default Why Blackberry?

Please Login to Remove!

Hi everyone I'm new to the blackberry forums and have an important question to ask. Why go Blackberry? Would someone enlighten me and suade me over to the blackberry side? Let me start off with myself. I am a university student by the way.

I currently own an android (HTC Desire) and a previous iPhone 3g owner. I've played with the android OS as well as iOS for a while now and I'm very bored of both devices. My iPhone 3g had great games and apps, but I never really use the apps. I believe that apps are for little kids and a waste of my time anyways. What the android operating system excels is the amount of customization which I love. But one grip I have about both phones is the BATTERY life which sucks. I have two batteries for my current Desire and I could barely make it through the day with moderate usage (I'm not even kidding). I wake up at 8 in the morning, listen to music for a while, use 3G for an hour or two web browsing at school, then turn everything off including screen brightness, background sync, or anything (includng push mail). Then I get home, turn on Wifi when needed and continue a little browsing and phone calls. I mainly text during the entire day and by around 9 o clock, my phone dies completely.