Old 09-15-2012, 07:46 PM   #1
ahealth

Model: 9700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Vodafone
Default Blackberry camera image showing on Playbook via Bluetooth / Bridge

Please Login to Remove!

Hi all

I'm new to these forums and to the Playbook so maybe this has already been discussed / covered in the past...

Might sound like an odd request, but maybe if I give a quick background you will see why I need this: I am a trainee cupping therapist (a bit like a massage therapist) and I was looking for a way to show my clients during the treatment session how the treatment is being done, especially as cupping therapy is mainly done on their back while they are lying face down on a bench. So I was thinking of having maybe like a camera at ceiling height (maybe like a CCTV camera) and a little flat screen mounted just beneath the bench at the head-end so that while they are lying down relaxed, they can if they wish to, see what's happening literally 'behind their back'.

Hope you can picture what I mean, and I'm sure in any similar therapy like massage, acupuncture etc would also make sense to have this option. And having recently come across the Playbook and Blackberry Bridge, I was just wondering that is it at all possible (at least for the timebeing), instead of doing a full-blown installation of cameras/flat screens, to do the same thing with my Blackberry 9700 and the Playbook.

IE is it possible to put the Playbook in view of the person undergoing the treatment, and then hold the BB 9700 at a higher level above their back, and with bluetooth/Bridge, turn on the camera feature and show the live image that is being captured by the BB, to show on the Playbook below?

Sorry if this sounds more complicated than it is, but I want to do seems like a simple thing to be able to do nowadays so it would be great if I could do this with my BB and Playbook.

Any ideas?

Thanks for reading this unusual question, and thanks in advance for any assistance with this.
Old 09-16-2012, 03:06 PM   #2