BlackBerry Forums Support Community

Closed Thread

Old 01-06-2007, 06:00 PM   #1
BlisteredThumbs

Model: 8100T
Question Audible Air for Blackberry Pearl

Please Login to Remove!

I am a long time subscriber to Audible and download the Wall Street Journal from my email every morning and listen to it on my iPod on the way into work. I noticed that Audible now has a beta version of their Audible Air software available that has been tested on the 8100, but can't seem to get it to install on my T-mobile Pearl. Every time I click the "Go to software" link to do an over the air installation I get a timeout error page on my browser. Has anyone been able to get it to install on their phone? I don't know if it is a problem with their site or a setting on my browser or BES that is blocking it. I am a Noob, so I can't post a link to their site but if you go to Audible and click "software" at the bottom of the page you will see a link for "Audible Air Beta for Java Phones". Let me know if anyone is able to get it to work. Thanks.
Old 01-06-2007, 06:09 PM   #2
phidauex
Thumbs Must Hurt

Model: 8100
Carrier: T-Mobile US

Just to be helpful, here is the direct link to the Audible Air beta program:

http://www.audible.com/adbl/site/aud...seBVCookie=Yes

Its failing on download for me as well... I get the download SMS, it presents me with the download option, and when I click Download, it throws an error, "Download Failed", details being, "907 Invalid JAR"... Oh well. I suppose we can try again later.

peace,
sam
Old 01-06-2007, 06:16 PM   #3
BlisteredThumbs

Model: 8100T

Thanks, Sam. It looks like you got a little further than I did, so I must have an issue with my browser settings or BES policies. But hopefully someone will be able to get it to work. I think it will be a great way to get some content for my new phone.
Old 02-21-2007, 10:25 AM   #4
LJL

Default Audible Air - Newbie's comments....