BlackBerry Forums Support Community

Closed Thread

Old 10-19-2007, 11:19 PM   #1
pearlfreak

Model: 8100
Carrier: t mobile
Question Blackberry Curve 8310 Screen Contrast Difference?

Please Login to Remove!

Hello!

This is my first time posting on these forums and hope that i can get an answers on a question i have about the new AT&T 8310 CURVE..
I bought two 8310 curves from an at & t store and when i got home i powered both phones on and noticed a very interesting thing!
Both of the LCD's are very different in contrast with both phones being on the highest brightness there is a definite difference in color and contrast on each phone, i looked at both phones with the preloaded pictures and noticed more redness in the pictures such as the stone Arch and the picture of the sand in the desert, i also compared both with the web and there was noticeable differences between both one showing more contrast and the other phones with less contrast looked a little washed out, i found this very strange and concerning because i thought all the screens on this phones would be the same but that doesn't seem to be the case, i checked to see were both phones were manufactured at and they both are canadian built.
So i stopped by an at&t store to check their display models and 2 out of 4 models had the same contrast issue i asked the sales rep about it it it seemed like he didn't care and said it's normal???
My reason for posting this is to see how many people here that have the Blackberry Curve 8310 or even the Blackberry Curve 8320 have the same issue and if you do is there any way to fix the contrast on the phone?
To me it seams like a defect but maybe there is some setting i can adjust for the contrast that i am missing.
The build quality on these phones are is realy beginning to bug me.
Any advice would be great!

Thank You!
pearlfreak