BlackBerry Forums Support Community

Closed Thread

Old 03-06-2007, 03:34 PM   #1
kroth1342

Model: 8310
Carrier: AT&T
Default Is it worth it? (Opinions please)

Please Login to Remove!

Hi:

I'm a college grad getting ready to enter the real world and thinking of upgrading from a mobile phone to BB. Just like most people my age, I use my phone to call, text, browse the internet, and send the occasional email. Is it really worth it to switch to a BB (thinking about the Pearl) - or only if you need/want to send/receive lots of email?

Any feedback, opinions, and personal experiences are well appreciated.

Thanks.
Old 03-06-2007, 03:42 PM   #2
JSanders
Crimson Tide Moderator

Model: Z30
PIN: t low
Carrier: Verizon

kroth, the BB is good whether you have lots or little email, but the main selling point for me was having access to the electronic world WITHOUT have to lug a laptop around, and the BB is much more accessible than a laptop on the run (no setup, bootup, signon, etc.). It's not the tops for "browsing" the internet, for great for specific sites I routinely access (news, weather, travel, banking, etc.).
Old 03-06-2007, 04:24 PM   #3
John Clark
BBF Moderator

Model: Z30
PIN: s & needles

Can't go wrong with the Pearl.
Old 03-06-2007, 04:34 PM   #4
blakeatl
BlackBerry Extraordinaire

Model: 8100
Carrier: T-mobile

Very much so worth it!!
Old 03-06-2007, 04:46 PM   #5
ezrunner
EPIC MOD

Model: ZED10
PIN: INK STICK
Carrier: Tmobile

Absolutely 100% worth it. Once you integrate it with your life and learn to use it you will ask yourself "how did I ever do without it?"
Old 03-06-2007, 04:58 PM   #6
kelvin
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia

Model: 8830
Carrier: VZW

Amen - life with the BB is great.
Old 03-06-2007, 05:19 PM   #7
aiharkness
BlackBerry God

Model: BBPP
Carrier: T-Mobile USA

Quote:
Originally Posted by JSanders