BlackBerry Forums Support Community

Closed Thread

Old 07-22-2010, 03:08 PM   #1
Razor1973
Knows Where the Search Button Is

Model: None
Carrier: AT&T
Talking I just purchased my first BlackBerry (Bold 9650) and have a lot of questions

Please Login to Remove!

Hello! I am new to the BlackBerry world, since I just bought my first BlackBerry ever, a Sprint-branded Bold 9650 and, so far, I really like it, although, to be honest, the platform seems quite dated (it reminds me of Symbian S60 and, specifically, my Nokia E61i a lot!). I can't wait for BlackBerry 6 to be out! I plan to either upgrade my 9650 or get the upcoming 9800, which I have been salivating about since the early leaks.

I come from webOS (Palm Pre), iOS (2G, 3G & 3GS) and Android (G1, myTouch 3G, EVO 4G) and have had tonds of cell phones (29 in 14 years, to be exact LOL), but never a BlackBerry, for some reason, even though they have always intrigued me. Therefore, I have a bunch of questions, even after playing with the phone for many hours (I just got it last night and have been on it all day). Here are some of those questions and I'd appreciate it if you guys took the time to answer any of them. I numbered them for easier reference. Just please try not to quote my entire text, cause I know it's a lot and it would just clutter the thread.

I considered posting in the Bold forum, but realized these questions apply to all of the latest BlackBerry devices, so I decided to post here instead. I will most likely have more questions soon, but here it goes.

APPS: