brendanrouse

Model: 8100
PIN: N/A
Carrier: vodafone
Question Contacts Synchronization Lotus notes

Please Login to Remove!

Greetings all

I am currently developing a heck of a lot of grey hair.. har har

I am an IT helpdesk Technician looking for answers regarding addressbook synchronization with lotus notes. Due to our software policies we are not able to install any of the blackberry software on the users laptops.

We do have a BES although this is not local and is abroad in Belgium...

Many of our sales staff have 7100's and have just been upgraded to the "pearl's" 8100's The problem seems to be that most of the users are able to Synchronize there contacts with Lotus notes so that all there stored numbers will get transfered to there Lotus Notes address book .. although there are a few that will not work and will not Synchronize a single contact

I have tried a few things and one was deleting the desktop{sync} in the service book and then undeleting it, for some reason this has working for a select few but not all the ones I have tried.

I have also had an issue when people where able to Synchronize there 7100 with lotus notes and all the contacts have been transfered over although once they activated there Enterprise activation on there 8100's they cant seem to sync there address books to get all there contacts from lotus notes back on there Blackberry's

I would really appreciate it if someone could shed some light on my frustrations as I am running out of things to try and excuses to tell

Many thanks
Brendan Rouse
Old 09-21-2007, 06:55 AM   #2
Aroc
CrackBerry Addict

Model: 9000
PIN: 20878533
Carrier: ATT

Hello -

Need to know:

1. Version of IBM Lotus Domino on the server (both the server running BES and the server hosting your users mail files)?

2. Version of the BES in Belgium?