BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-13-2010, 07:37 AM   #1
Brenn
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Model: 8520
PIN: N/A
Carrier: a
Posts: 7
Default Help?

Please Login to Remove!

Hello, I have just set up my Blackberry 8520. And I have connected my phone to my wireless internet from my computer using the Wi-fi on the phone. But I have got browser and WAP on there. I want to know what one is the wi-fi internet and what one is the unlimited internet on the phone?
Offline  
Old 10-13-2010, 08:15 AM   #2
MidnightDraven
BlackBerry Mensa
 
MidnightDraven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Chester,UK
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Tesco Mobile
Posts: 9,481
Default

WAP is neither. It uses carrier data that may be subject to charges.

Do you have a blakcberry data plan or just regular "unlimited internet"?
Regular "unlimited internet" will not work on a blackberry.
__________________
~Midnight Draven

"That's it then. Cancel the kitchen scraps for lepers and orphans, no more merciful beheadings... and call off Christmas."
Offline  
Old 10-13-2010, 10:13 AM   #3
Brenn
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Model: 8520
PIN: N/A
Carrier: a
Posts: 7
Default

I have got Wi-Fi sign on the right hand corner of my blackberry and it says GPRS does this mean I am on my wireless internet from my computer? Also I have 1 GB per month internet.
Offline  
Old 10-13-2010, 10:32 AM   #4
MidnightDraven
BlackBerry Mensa
 
MidnightDraven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Chester,UK
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Tesco Mobile
Posts: 9,481
Default

1 GB per month of internet in a blackberry plan? or generic internet?
Generic internet will not work.

You need a Blackberry specific data plan.
__________________
~Midnight Draven

"That's it then. Cancel the kitchen scraps for lepers and orphans, no more merciful beheadings... and call off Christmas."
Offline  
Old 10-13-2010, 10:44 AM   #5
Brenn
New Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Model: 8520
PIN: N/A
Carrier: a
Posts: 7
Default

How can you find out if you got a blackberry data plan?
Offline  
Old 10-13-2010, 11:52 AM   #6
MidnightDraven
BlackBerry Mensa
 
MidnightDraven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Chester,UK
Model: 9000
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Tesco Mobile
Posts: 9,481
Default

Call your carrier.
__________________
~Midnight Draven

"That's it then. Cancel the kitchen scraps for lepers and orphans, no more merciful beheadings... and call off Christmas."
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

New Lot of 498 Pcs 1N758A ZENER DIODE Equivalent to NTE5019A ~ USA Fast Shipping
$19.89
New Lot of 498 Pcs 1N758A ZENER DIODE Equivalent to NTE5019A ~ USA Fast Shipping picture400Hz Power Filter Assembly w/ relay, caps and diodes
$20.0
400Hz Power Filter Assembly w/ relay, caps and diodes pictureComponent Tester Transistor Diode Capacitance ESR Meter Signal Generator Tool LA
$5.83
Component Tester Transistor Diode Capacitance ESR Meter Signal Generator Tool LA pictureComponent Tester Transistor Diode Capacitance ESR Meter Signal Generator Tool LA
$19.94
Component Tester Transistor Diode Capacitance ESR Meter Signal Generator Tool LA pictureComponent Tester Transistor Diode Capacitance ESR Meter Signal Generator Tool LA
$16.33
Component Tester Transistor Diode Capacitance ESR Meter Signal Generator Tool LA picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.