BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-30-2008, 02:12 PM   #1
tidepride
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Model: 8703e
PIN: N/A
Carrier: verizon
Posts: 32
Default White screen with circle in middle

Please Login to Remove!

I have a white screen with a circle with a slash across. Inside the circle is a circle, square and triangle. At the bottom of the circle is the number 507

Last edited by tidepride; 07-30-2008 at 02:14 PM..
Offline  
Old 07-30-2008, 02:13 PM   #2
NickfromIL
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Northern IL
Model: 8330
OS: 4.5
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 2,076
Default

What is the number underneath the circle? You may have to reload your OS. To do this, simply download your device OS onto your PC, and run the exe. Then, open Desktop Manager and run apploader.
Offline  
Old 07-30-2008, 02:15 PM   #3
tidepride
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Model: 8703e
PIN: N/A
Carrier: verizon
Posts: 32
Default

507
Offline  
Old 07-30-2008, 02:17 PM   #4
NickfromIL
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Northern IL
Model: 8330
OS: 4.5
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 2,076
Default

Yep, you will need to download and install the OS for your BB on your PC, then run apploader in DM. Check the sticky in 8700 series for the latest version and where to download. Don;t forget to delete the vendor.xml file after it has been installed on PC.
Offline  
Old 07-30-2008, 02:20 PM   #5
tidepride
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Model: 8703e
PIN: N/A
Carrier: verizon
Posts: 32
Default

what do you mean by "sticky"?
Offline  
Old 07-30-2008, 02:21 PM   #6
NickfromIL
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Northern IL
Model: 8330
OS: 4.5
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 2,076
Default

Its one of the threads that stays at the top, always.

here is the link: http://www.blackberryforums.com/gene...-119-cdma.html
Offline  
Old 07-30-2008, 02:27 PM   #7
tidepride
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Model: 8703e
PIN: N/A
Carrier: verizon
Posts: 32
Default

Is this a serious problem?
Offline  
Old 07-30-2008, 02:28 PM   #8
NickfromIL
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Northern IL
Model: 8330
OS: 4.5
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 2,076
Default

It is easily fixed, just reinstall the OS and you will be back up and going in no time. But basically it means there are no applications on your BB.

Last edited by NickfromIL; 07-30-2008 at 02:30 PM..
Offline  
Old 07-30-2008, 02:53 PM   #9
tidepride
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Model: 8703e
PIN: N/A
Carrier: verizon
Posts: 32
Default

Thanks.
Offline  
Old 07-30-2008, 04:13 PM   #10
tidepride
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Model: 8703e
PIN: N/A
Carrier: verizon
Posts: 32
Default

I followed your instructions to a T. Still got the same screen.
Offline  
Old 07-30-2008, 04:32 PM   #11
tidepride
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Model: 8703e
PIN: N/A
Carrier: verizon
Posts: 32
Default White screen with circle

I reloaded my os and still have the same white screen with circle in the middle with the number 507 at the bottom.
Offline  
Old 07-30-2008, 04:45 PM   #12
NickfromIL
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Northern IL
Model: 8330
OS: 4.5
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 2,076
Default

You may need to do a wipe with JL_Cmder first.

How do I wipe the BlackBerry using Jl Cmder? - BlackBerryFAQ
Offline  
Old 07-30-2008, 04:50 PM   #13
betterlate1
Talking BlackBerry Encyclopedia
 
betterlate1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Frzn Nrth
Model: 8900
OS: hybrid
PIN: 20F3519A
Carrier: Non-Smoking AT&T
Posts: 493
Default

And make sure you connect directly to the usb port on your computer, not a hub.
Offline  
Old 07-30-2008, 05:14 PM   #14
tidepride
Knows Where the Search Button Is
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Model: 8703e
PIN: N/A
Carrier: verizon
Posts: 32
Default

Where should I take BB to get it repaired. Nothing you suggest will work.
Offline  
Old 07-30-2008, 05:16 PM   #15
NickfromIL
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Northern IL
Model: 8330
OS: 4.5
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 2,076
Default

A Verizon repair center
Offline  
Old 08-08-2008, 10:17 AM   #16
octavito
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Model: 8700
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Claro
Posts: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tidepride View Post
I have a white screen with a circle with a slash across. Inside the circle is a circle, square and triangle. At the bottom of the circle is the number 507
I got this screen after a firmware updated and did turn on for few day ... I took it Movistar they had it repair for 40 bucks

Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Allen-Bradley 1746-NT4 Ser B FRN 1 SLC 500 Thermocouple / mV Input Module
$120.0
Allen-Bradley 1746-NT4 Ser B FRN 1 SLC 500 Thermocouple / mV Input Module picture-58~2372°F LCD Digital Thermometer Thermocouple Sensor Data Hold Function T4V8
$18.28
-58~2372°F LCD Digital Thermometer Thermocouple Sensor Data Hold Function T4V8 picture-58~2372°F Mini Digital Thermometer Thermocouple Sensor Data Hold Function I2R0
$18.33
-58~2372°F Mini Digital Thermometer Thermocouple Sensor Data Hold Function I2R0 pictureAU_ K Type Thermocouple Control Temperature Controller 0-600 Degree Sensor Probe
$2.26
AU_ K Type Thermocouple Control Temperature Controller 0-600 Degree Sensor Probe pictureAU_ K Type Thermocouple Control Temperature Controller 0-600 Degree Sensor Probe
$2.54
AU_ K Type Thermocouple Control Temperature Controller 0-600 Degree Sensor Probe picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.