BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-22-2009, 02:42 PM   #1
amar0315
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Model: 9630
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Sprint
Posts: 105
Default important calls issue

Please Login to Remove!

does anyone use the important calls in the profiles....im having a problem with it still sending calls through the important calls profile and not the active profile....
Offline  
Old 08-22-2009, 03:46 PM   #2
rambo47
Latino Hasta La Muerte
 
rambo47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Denville, NJ.
Model: 9370
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 9,063
Default

No, I don't use this, but there are third-party apps that will do special alerts for certain contacts. Check out REXwireless' Alert Matrix.

There are others as well scattered throughout the Aftermarket Software forum.
Offline  
Old 08-22-2009, 04:11 PM   #3
amar0315
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Model: 9630
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Sprint
Posts: 105
Default

well i mean it works great i add contacts to the important calls list and its filters out those who are not in the list....to the default profile...ie important calls are set to normal profile but active profile is silent....so if an important call contact comes through but active profile is silent it will still come through because the important call profile is normal....the problem is if its a number where i dont have saved at all....it rings still and the active profile is still at silent...i dont get it how to fix it.....i have tried everything i can think of
Offline  
Old 08-22-2009, 07:42 PM   #4
rambo47
Latino Hasta La Muerte
 
rambo47's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Denville, NJ.
Model: 9370
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 9,063
Default

I believe that's a glitch with OS 4.7 and is being experienced by everyone. It should filter out all numbers BUT the specific ones you list as exceptions. Seems it just doesn't know how to handle new numbers.
Offline  
Old 08-23-2009, 04:20 PM   #5
amar0315
Thumbs Must Hurt
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Model: 9630
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Sprint
Posts: 105
Default

I think its all OS's....it did on my curve pre 4.5 and post 4.5.....GREAT.....well if anyone figures anything out let me know...Thanks rambo for the input
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

ICSH044A Five key navigation key module for Blackberry Trackball Breakout Board
$10.55
ICSH044A Five key navigation key module for Blackberry Trackball Breakout Board pictureBlackberry Q10 Rogers Network
$44.99
Blackberry Q10 Rogers Network pictureBlackberry Trackball breakout board four spindles 2.5V~5.25V
$6.8
Blackberry Trackball breakout board four spindles 2.5V~5.25V picture10pcs Blackberry Trackball Breakout Board Four spindles 2.5V~5.25V
$50.99
10pcs Blackberry Trackball Breakout Board Four spindles 2.5V~5.25V picture38 Faux Blackberries With Stems, Decor, Realistic Food Display, Prop
$17.99
38 Faux Blackberries With Stems, Decor, Realistic Food Display, Prop  picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.