Old 02-09-2008, 11:13 PM   #1
uscandy
Knows Where the Search Button Is

Model: 9630
PIN: N/A
Carrier: Verizon Wireless
Default 8130 Internet problems?

Please Login to Remove!

Hello everyone, I'm a newbie. Glad to be a part of the forum. I have a question about the internet on the Pearl 8130. Ever since this afternoon, I've had a problem connecting. I get a message that says A problem occurred while trying to render the page. I called Verizon and they said they knew about it, and it would probably be up in a couple of hours. Well it's been several hours now and no luck yet. Is anyone else having the same issues? Thanks
Old 02-09-2008, 11:23 PM   #2
Colorado Chief

Model: 8130
Carrier: Verizon Wireless

I had the same issues for awhile last night...
Old 02-09-2008, 11:34 PM   #3
zerog46
iPhone Mod!

Model: 9650
Carrier: VZW Bold

I am able to connect, no problems here in Jersey. There was a scheduled outage last night for upgrades.
Old 02-10-2008, 05:16 AM   #4
Dawg
No longer Registered.

Model: 8330
PIN: 31a6c9c9
Carrier: Verizon BIS

No problems in Atlanta
Old 02-10-2008, 06:22 PM   #5
Rancho Gordo
Knows Where the Search Button Is

Carrier: Verizon

I'm having problems in Northern California.
Old 02-11-2008, 04:11 PM   #6
snobunny25

Carrier: US Cellular

I've been having the same problem since Friday, a few hours after I got mine...says there is an issue with recieving data..thought it might be the fact that I just bought the phone, but nope, just did it a few minutes ago as well. I'm on US Cellular though not Verizon.
Old 02-11-2008, 04:40 PM   #7
stacie628

I've been having problems since last night. I'm in NJ, with Verizon.
Old 02-11-2008, 07:34 PM   #8
bullonwall
Thumbs Must Hurt

I just read on Yahoo that there was an outage today.

NEW YORK - A major service outage afflicted users of the popular, addictive BlackBerry smart phones across the United States and Canada on Monday, wireless carriers said.
ADVERTISEMENT