BlackBerry Forums Support Community
              

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-03-2011, 04:34 PM   #1
binerman
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Model: 8130
PIN: N/A
Carrier: none
Posts: 3
Default Blackberry 8130

Please Login to Remove!

I'm thinking about buying a used 8130. Is there anyway that I can make sure it works before I purchase it?
Because it is without a carrier it won't power up.
Is there any way that I can find out if it works?
Offline  
Old 05-03-2011, 04:43 PM   #2
NJBlackBerry
Grumpy Moderator
 
NJBlackBerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Somewhere in the swamps of Jersey
Model: SGS7
Carrier: Verizon
Posts: 27,948
Default Re: Blackberry 8130

What carrier are you going to use?
What do you want to do with it?
The 8130 is a very old BlackBerry.
Offline  
Old 05-03-2011, 04:51 PM   #3
Dubdub
Appleinator
 
Dubdub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: New Hampshire
Model: App6+
OS: AJBR549
PIN: Ask
Carrier: ATT & Verizon
Posts: 20,038
Default Re: Blackberry 8130

The 8130 is CDMA only. If it is a Verizon branded device, you can use only on Verizon. If it is a Sprint device,then you can only use it on Sprint.

And from our FAQ - good info on buying a used BB from any source, not just eBay: Buying a BlackBerry off eBay - BlackBerryFAQ
__________________
-->>BB FAQ

-->>Stinsonddog's Tip Site!

-->>Twitter


If someone helps, tell them by clicking the Thanks button.!!
Offline  
Old 05-03-2011, 05:06 PM   #4
binerman
New Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Model: 8130
PIN: N/A
Carrier: none
Posts: 3
Default Re: Blackberry 8130

Quote:
Originally Posted by NJBlackBerry View Post
What carrier are you going to use?
What do you want to do with it?
The 8130 is a very old BlackBerry.
I want to use it for a short time before reselling it.

So there's no way to verify if it works?
Offline  
Old 05-03-2011, 08:43 PM   #5
Dubdub
Appleinator
 
Dubdub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: New Hampshire
Model: App6+
OS: AJBR549
PIN: Ask
Carrier: ATT & Verizon
Posts: 20,038
Default Re: Blackberry 8130

What carrier do you plan to use?
__________________
-->>BB FAQ

-->>Stinsonddog's Tip Site!

-->>Twitter


If someone helps, tell them by clicking the Thanks button.!!
Offline  
Closed Thread


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads for: Blackberry 8130
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HOWTO: Use BlackBerry on Generic NON-BlackBerry Data Plan Mark Rejhon BlackBerry Network 95 05-20-2018 07:58 AM
New to BES admin , need help with messages. bigwig BES Admin Corner 5 10-17-2007 10:59 AM
BES 4.1 SP2 for Microsoft Exchange - Now Available jibi BES Admin Corner 51 01-10-2007 10:30 AM
BES Domino 4.0 SP2 rsun BES Admin Corner 12 08-25-2005 01:27 PM

Dental Laboratory Alginate material Mixer amalgam Mixer 3 Memory Amalgamator
$878.0
Dental Laboratory Alginate material Mixer amalgam Mixer 3 Memory Amalgamator pictureDigital Oscilloscope USB Interface TFT Display Memory Storage Bandwidth
$123.14
Digital Oscilloscope USB Interface TFT Display Memory Storage Bandwidth picturePLC Memory Module 1747-M13 ( 1747M13 ) New In Box
$429.41
PLC Memory Module 1747-M13 ( 1747M13 ) New In Box picture1PC SIEMENS 6ES7952-1KM00-0AA0 4M MEMORY CARD FLASH MODULE NEW
$862.88
1PC SIEMENS 6ES7952-1KM00-0AA0 4M MEMORY CARD FLASH MODULE NEW pictureOne SIEMENS 6ES7952-1KM00-0AA0 4M MEMORY CARD FLASH MODULE NEW
$862.88
One SIEMENS 6ES7952-1KM00-0AA0 4M MEMORY CARD FLASH MODULE NEW picture






Copyright 2004-2016 BlackBerryForums.com.
The names RIM and BlackBerry are registered Trademarks of BlackBerry Inc.