BlackBerry Forums Support Community

BlackBerry Forums Support Community (http://www.blackberryforums.com/index.php)
-   Mac Users Corner (http://www.blackberryforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=61)
-   -   Some phone #s not syncing (http://www.blackberryforums.com/showthread.php?t=256934)

sepandee 01-12-2012 05:10 PM

Some phone #s not syncing

I'm pretty new to the BB world. I'm trying to transfer all my contacts from Address Book to my blackberry, but for some bizarre reason some of the phone numbers are not transfered. So while I see the contact Jane Smith on my blackberry, there's no phone number in that contact despite the fact that her phone number does appear in Address Book.

What gives? Thanks.

sepandee 02-25-2012 05:33 PM

Re: Some phone #s not syncing

Hundreds of views and no one knows what's going on?

sepandee 08-22-2012 06:15 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bizworldusa9 (Post 1785836)
I'm trying to transfer all my contacts from Address Book to my blackberry, but for some bizarre reason some of the phone numbers are not transfered. So while I see the contact Jane Smith on my blackberry, there's no phone number in that contact despite the fact that her phone number does appear in Address Book.

regards,
Bizworldusa.

Good luck getting an answer. I'm the OP. Tried several different forums, even sent a complaint to blackberry. In sum, a terrible company (and I say this as a Canadian) with sub-par . I really hope they figure their stuff out and come back strong, but that seems unlikely.

aiharkness 08-22-2012 09:20 AM

What is the "Address Book" and what are you doing to "transfer" the data to the BlackBerry? For example, are you trying to sync Outlook address book with the BlackBerry using the BlackBerry Desktop Software (aka Desktop Manager)? Or are you tring to sync Google data with the BlackBerry? What?

The solution will likely depend on the specific details.