BlackBerry Forums Support Community

BlackBerry Forums Support Community (http://www.blackberryforums.com/index.php)
-   Beta You Than Me (http://www.blackberryforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=118)
-   -   5.0.0.130 leaked for Bold and Curve 8900 (http://www.blackberryforums.com/showthread.php?t=198765)

hotburnttoast 07-27-2009 12:14 AM

Wirelessly posted

Its leaked and out in the wild. Dowloading as I type. Google is your friend to search for this release.

tdawg00 07-27-2009 12:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hotburnttoast (Post 1438128)
Wirelessly posted

Its leaked and out in the wild. Dowloading as I type. Google is your friend to search for this release.


If Facebook works on this one i will load it.... I am sooooo hoping

hotburnttoast 07-27-2009 03:15 AM

Wirelessly posted

Okay here is my findings so far... My BBM 5.0 is not working, Can't even find it on my device, although its listed on the install application list? If anybody has any ideas on how to get it to work, I would be greatful. I even unistalled and reinstalled the 8900 one for OS 5.0

hotburnttoast 07-27-2009 03:16 AM

Wirelessly posted

New icons found on device as follows.

1 Visual Voicemal

2 Audiopost card

bogman 07-27-2009 04:19 AM

Cool - been waiting for a new OS for my 8900 for what seems like forever! Can't download at work as the sites are blocked, but will download tonight!

Wirelezz 07-27-2009 06:24 AM

FB and MSN
 
FB and MSN working yet ?
downloading it now. but gonne wait if half the apps dont work(y)

flash24 07-27-2009 06:29 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hotburnttoast (Post 1438171)
Wirelessly posted

Okay here is my findings so far... My BBM 5.0 is not working, Can't even find it on my device, although its listed on the install application list? If anybody has any ideas on how to get it to work, I would be greatful. I even unistalled and reinstalled the 8900 one for OS 5.0

We are on the same boat, it says it's installed but nowhere to be found.

flash24 07-27-2009 06:30 AM

Jivetalk doesn't work also

R-Rizzo 07-27-2009 06:46 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by flash24 (Post 1438213)
We are on the same boat, it says it's installed but nowhere to be found.

For Both Of You --

My Process is when I installed 5.0.0.130, I did a wipe. Did not install BBM Messenger during the install and then d/l'd the "For 5.0" BBM5 that is floating around.

Obviously, you've already installed. Maybe trying to complete uninstall BBM5 then reinstall w/ the different install file?

JSanders 07-27-2009 07:05 AM

No, Facebook won't work on these .130 betas

tdawg00 07-27-2009 07:20 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JSanders (Post 1438234)
No, Facebook won't work on these .130 betas

Hmmm.. I wonder when the 5.0 release happens, will this version of facebook ever work.

michaelalanjones 07-27-2009 07:56 AM

No Facebook is still a deal-breaker for me. Why do they do this to us?

NJBlackBerry 07-27-2009 08:01 AM

I guess you guys don't use betas much.

omkhar 07-27-2009 08:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by michaelalanjones (Post 1438267)
No Facebook is still a deal-breaker for me. Why do they do this to us?

So, you're asking

"Why doesn't Facebook work with beta software that hasn't officially been released by RIM?"

*crickets*

Gee, I dunno - they must be intentionally doing this to you. :?

Jason Mark 07-27-2009 10:01 AM

FaceBook will not work until version 1.7 is released. Its currently being worked on and shouldn't be long before release.

Also SureType is still in this version for qwerty phones. Go to Options>Languages>Select Text Input Options>Tick "Predictive Text">Menu>Save and SureType will work.

niteqwill 07-27-2009 10:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by hotburnttoast (Post 1438171)
Wirelessly posted

Okay here is my findings so far... My BBM 5.0 is not working, Can't even find it on my device, although its listed on the install application list? If anybody has any ideas on how to get it to work, I would be greatful. I even unistalled and reinstalled the 8900 one for OS 5.0

This is what I did after having the same issue: I disconnected any wireless/network connection before upgrading. Worked like a charm... how? I dunno, just worked. Who knows...

purephase 07-27-2009 10:30 AM

It's not bad so far. Wallet still doesn't work (no app icon) which is the only application I miss.

App World isn't working for me (not a deal breaker) but the new applications list looks nice. Also, seems like there is a trusted app option after each installation which is a nice touch as well.

Still checking it out, but barring any major issues I think I'll keep it around.

str8down 07-27-2009 10:32 AM

I heard there is Tabbed browsing, true?

purephase 07-27-2009 11:17 AM

Anyone else notice that vibrate isn't working in this release? First time I've ever had that happen.

hotburnttoast 07-27-2009 11:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by str8down (Post 1438386)
I heard there is Tabbed browsing, true?

True very true....It rocks (y)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:29 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.