BlackBerry Forums Support Community

BlackBerry Forums Support Community (http://www.blackberryforums.com/index.php)
-   General 8500 Series Discussion - Gemini (http://www.blackberryforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=132)
-   -   Some Minor Issues needs 2 be answered ! (http://www.blackberryforums.com/showthread.php?t=257191)

incrediable 01-23-2012 03:32 PM

Some Minor Issues needs 2 be answered !

Well, I'm new to blackberry OS. therefore would like to get more information from you fellas ! let's get it simple.

1) How to check SMS Delivery Notifications if you've sent sms to more than 2 recipients in a row ? I know an small "D" will reflect if I sent sms to one person and he received it. but what about when I sent it to many persons ?

2) How to send sms to more than 10 recipients in one row ? because as far as I experienced, one sms can be sent to max 10 contacts. (recipients)

3) How to move SIM SMS into phone or PHONE SMS into SIM ?

4) How to create more than 1 Alarms like Alarm1, Alarm1, Alarm13 and so on ?

5) How to keep CAPS ON while typing ? because it works with one word only and everytime I have to write big words in CAPS for highlighting purpose. It gets really annoyed by pressing SHIFT BUTTON again and again.

That's it for now.. and I'm expecting PRO users to reply (y)

My BB - 8520 on OS5

jsconyers 01-23-2012 03:36 PM

Re: Some Minor Issues needs 2 be answered !

1) Not too sure about this one

2) Create a group in your address book, and then send the SMS to your group

3) I don't believe this is possible, and not sure why you would want to.

4) you will need a third party application to accomplish this

5) Press and hold the Alt key and then hit the right shift (^aA) key to enable caps lock. The left shift key will enable num lock.

ifonline 01-23-2012 03:42 PM